Date Event Notes
Mon, February 24, 2020 Year 5 Secondary School Information Evening 6.00 pm School Hall Marlborough Road
Tue, February 25, 2020 Y4 Parents - Focus on Secondary Schools 6.30pm
Wed, February 26, 2020 Y5 Team Building with King’s Macc PM
Mon, March 02, 2020 Senior Choir visit to Handsworth 2pm
Thu, March 05, 2020 World Book Day
Sat, March 07, 2020 Pre-Prep Open Morning 9.30 am - 12 noon
Tue, March 10, 2020 Altrincham Schools’ Music Festival
Wed, March 11, 2020 Altrincham Schools’ Music Festival AM
Fri, March 13, 2020 Prep Open Afternoon, Marlborough Road
Sat, March 14, 2020 APS Summer Fashion Show 7.45 pm The Bowdon Rooms
Mon, March 16, 2020 Prep French Week
Mon, March 23, 2020 Year 4 visit to Quarry Bank Mill, Styal
Wed, March 25, 2020 Y6 Play Performance to Parents 7pm
Thu, March 26, 2020 Y6 French Trip Meeting 4pm
Fri, March 27, 2020 Easter Assembly, Pre-School to Y6, 9.10am
Fri, March 27, 2020 Break up
Wed, April 15, 2020 School reopens for all boys
Thu, April 16, 2020 Y5 Glaramara Meeting
Tue, April 21, 2020 Y6 visit to Barclays Technology Centre
Tue, April 28, 2020 Y6 French trip departs
Wed, April 29, 2020 Year 5 visit to Jodrell Bank
Sat, May 02, 2020 Y6 French trip returns
Mon, May 04, 2020 Y4 trip to Colomendy departs
Wed, May 06, 2020 Y4 trip to Colomendy returns
Thu, May 07, 2020 Class & Sports’ Team photos
Fri, May 08, 2020 School Closed Bank Holiday
Mon, May 11, 2020 Y5 trip to Glaramara departs
Mon, May 11, 2020 Y3 trip to Peak Venture departs
Tue, May 12, 2020 Y3 trip to Peak Venture returns
Thu, May 14, 2020 Y5 trip to Glaramara returns
Fri, May 15, 2020 Y4 Colomendy assembly 9.10am
Tue, May 19, 2020 NSPCC Assemblies
Thu, May 21, 2020 Y5 & Y6 Trips assemblies
Fri, May 22, 2020 Break up for half term
Mon, June 08, 2020 International Week Pre-Prep commencing 8 June 2020
Wed, June 10, 2020 Senior Choir to Handsworth 2pm
Tue, June 16, 2020 Junior Music Evening 6.30pm
Sun, June 28, 2020 APS Society Summer Fair 12 noon - 2.30 pm
Mon, July 06, 2020 Pre-Prep Speech Afternoon 2pm
Wed, July 08, 2020 Prep Speech Night 7pm
Thu, July 09, 2020 School closes for Summer Holidays 12n

Please note that some dates, particulary those a long way ahead, are provisional and subject to change.